Hello world!

Well, I’ve taken the plunge and started a blog!  I suppose it had to happen sooner or later!  I am the mother of three young children – we have just moved out to Panama from the UK thanks to my husband’s working on the project to expand the Panama Canal.  We’ve been here 5 weeks tomorrow – living in furnished accomodation while we wait for our furniture from home to clear customs!  Panama is like the garden of Eden – a paradise on Earth, only with added skyscrapers!

It is magic here in the apartment with stunning views out over the Pacific ocean and the skyscrapers.  We are a bit stuck during the day as the driving in the city is too crazy for me and there is no walking anywhere from where our apartment is based!  Hence me starting this blog! Luckily there is a swimming pool for the kids to burn off some of that energy.

That’s enough for my first post!  I’ll add some pictures of all the exotic sights later.

One thought on “Hello world!

Leave a Reply

