Crazy Traffic

This picture of the view from our apartment block shows why I have chickened out of driving in Panama City thus far! It also illustrates very well the reason we can’t walk anywhere. I have a hire car sitting downstairs in the garage, but I’m too frightened to use it, especially as I would have the children in the back to boot! The driving here is pretty hairy, hardly anyone signals, and the Panamanians always sneak up the inside lane, even if it looks unfeasibly narrow. It is all very exciting, but I will wait until we’ve moved out to the suburbs before I even contemplate getting behind the wheel.

Leave a Reply

