Crocodiles have feelings too!

There was a crocodile pool just across from the carousel in San José zoo in Costa Rica. They were separated from us by only a low level fence of wire netting. While we were watching, a large baby croc swam out of the pool, crawled up the bank and snuggled up to (I presume) its mother. I didn´t know crocodiles could snuggle up to each other, but it seems they can.

Here is the carousel, which was just a short hop away from the crocs – I’m pretty sure this wouldn’t have been allowed in Britain!

3 thoughts on “Crocodiles have feelings too!

  1. Hi !
    I am glad to find another family with young children! I will be moving to Panama after Christmas and would like to talk to moms with young kids – on topics like school, kids’ stuff.
    I would greatly appreciate if you could drop me a mail. Thanks a bunch!

Leave a Reply

