Keel-billed Toucan Posing

This beautiful keel-billed, or rainbow toucan was posing on the tree just outside my back garden the other day. I managed to get some pictures which show off its spectacular beak.

In this picture you can also see the bright red feathers around its feet.

This picture I liked as it captures the sunshine reflecting off the toucan’s beak.

One day I hope to get a good enough picture of a flying toucan to show you, as when they fly they look just like closed umbrellas!

10 thoughts on “Keel-billed Toucan Posing

  1. What a beautiful bird !! Great photo !! the colors are so lovely. As I remember, there many beautiful birds there in Panama. Hope to see more photos of the tropical plants, as they were so pretty.

  2. Great pictures! I am really interested in your blog as I am moving to Panama City from Copenhagen this coming June. We have recently visited Panama and have a good impression. Its interesting to see Panama from your point of view.

      1. We are moving because of my husbands’ work.I hope to find something to do but not in the first year. I am looking forward to a less hectic life with only one of us working. We have two daughters (4 and 5 years old).

Leave a Reply

