If you go down to the woods today….

Today was a very special day for me indeed. Today I saw an anteater in the wild for the very first time! I watched it for a good long time and managed to get a pretty reasonable video of it.

Anteater in the Wild, Plantation Road, Panama from Panamajama on Vimeo.

So that was one first for me this morning, and more than enough to keep me happy. But the rainforest had other ideas, and half an hour after seeing this beautiful anteater I was being watched by a curious capuchin. I then had the privilege of watching a troop of capuchins make their way, surprisingly clumsily I may add, through the huge palm leaves near the top of the canopy. Video too fuzzy to show here, sorry!

Here is a super-short clip of a coati mundi, also from this morning’s walk, by way of compensation.

2 thoughts on “If you go down to the woods today….

  1. Soy panameno y nunca he tenido la suerte de ver un oso hormiguero asi.
    I have never had the luck of seeing what you saw on you walk.

Leave a Reply

