Coco Solo Christmas Appeal Update

I am very pleased to announce that Cambio Creativo have not only reached, but exceeded their $4000 target! Thanks to people’s outstanding generosity, this has been achieved in time for Christmas Day, which should make tomorrow an extra special celebration for the people of Coco Solo.

I would like to thank all the family and friends and readers of my blog who have donated so generously to this outstandingly worthy cause. Also I would like to thank my Panama friends and neighbours and my son’s Pre-K who gave such amazing donations of toys, books, household items and foodstuffs. We even received a bicycle, which was super exciting for the children!

I hope to visit Coco Solo early in the New Year to see how all our donations are being used. Photos to follow.

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year from me, currently spending time with my family in chilly Scotland!

¡Feliz Navidad y un próspero año nuevo!

20121224-170907.jpg

Leave a Reply

